The Four Dignities
240 pages, 6 x 9
Release Date:21 Oct 2014

The Four Dignities

A Spiritual Practice of Walking, Standing, Sitting and Lying Down

Jessica Kingsley Publishers, Singing Dragon
The Four Dignities shows how the mindful cultivation of foureveryday activities – walking, standing, sitting, and lying down– can be used as formal practice to develop greater vitality andspiritual awakening. It reveals the subtle inner nuances of these fourtypes of traditional meditation, and shows how they can be practiced asan inclusive system. Readers are given a profound understanding ofcorrect posture, alignment, breathing, and attention. The authorexplains the philosophical basis for the practice and offers a pathwaytoward realizing profound spiritual and energetic transformation.
Cain Carroll is a pioneering teacher, speaker, andauthor in the field of self-healing and embodied spirituality. Cain isfounder of the Taoflow Yoga system, co-author of Mudras ofIndia (2012) and Mudras of Yoga Cards (2013). 
Find what you’re looking for...
Free Shipping   Blue
Desk and Exam Copy Requests Click Here
Stay Informed

Receive the latest UBC Press news, including events, catalogues, and announcements.

Read past newsletters
Current Catalogue
Fall 2019 Canadian Cover
Publishers Represented
UBC Press is the Canadian agent for several international publishers. Visit our Publishers Represented page to learn more.